What is Fake News Really?

in #news7 years ago

~After the election of our new Prresident Donald Trump and all the controversy that followed, the thing that bothered me the most is the so called "Fake News" ...  in 1993 in enrolled into Columbia College in Chicago and my major field of study was Journalism. Back then I was young and just influenced by the Hip-Hop culture that I wanted to repo the truth about the Hip-Hop Artist that were obviously the black communities role models through out the big cities in America.  I was very interested in the culture and the money that these rappers were making and most of them came from low income housing projects.  Upon being a student at Columbia Collge I didn't have knowledge of how to write a newspaper column or a magazine article, I just wanted to interview the Rappers and find out the Truth of their success. Are all the jewelery theirs and the cars and etc.  So my first class project was to interview a person of interes.  Excited about this assignment I found a local rapper and I interviewed him after words I took my notes and went to class and found out about a "Cheif Editor" ... my story wasn't my story after she dissected it and damn near made it hers.  Fake News is crucial and is the main reason why the world is the way it is today. Edward Bernay's book Propaganda is a work of art.    Jeraldo  Rivera in the 80's was a master of Fake News. Now today everyone  exposed to it. 


Sort:  

Congratulations @joesoul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52