You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurricane Florence: Historical Storm Chases the McLaughlin Children Back to NY!

in #news6 years ago

Ah jeez, I was only going to say that it's a good thing that the children are coming home, but when I researched about it, I'm afraid something quite worse is heading our way. God or whatever higher being help us all.

Sort:  

JED don't you DARE get hurricaned!

You should worry more about the hurricane not being JED...ED haha! We've stock up on supplies and fortified our defenses. Fingers crossed the storm will just pass.. like deadlines and fly-by-night friends haha

LoL! Yeh hopefully you'll just have some inconvenient weather and nothing too major gets broken XD And hopefully your roof doesn't flood this time ;D

Fortunately it didn't! Some other parts of the country, particularly (and strangely) the cities on mountaintops were flooded though. But that's 4 or 5 hours away from where we live.

Oh my God Jed, that storm is massive! And the Philippines is so small! We get hit by Florence and only a fraction of the country will feel the effects- just so happened the kids were smack in the middle of it- but if Mangkhut hits your Island...now I'm worried!! Keep me posted!

We've been fortifying our defenses and gathering provisions the whole day. Not much else we can do now but hope everything will just pass. It's been dark the whole day, but the winds only started picking up two hours ago. Rain's only starting to pour as I type. Let's hope it isn't as strong as predicted

How close to Luzon are you? Are you likely to be affected?

Hey Deb! Don't be alarmed, but I actually live in Luzon haha! I'm in the Western part though and about 3 or 4 hours away from the projected center. I don't know if that's good or bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72