You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On Where The 'Fake News' Narrative May Be Heading

in #news8 years ago

Fantastic! Never fear!

I do not want to be accused of fear mongering

I think people go though a phase of fear when they first learn of things like this. In that state it is probably not realistic for them to distinguish between fear mongering and healthy fear. So, I don't think you'll escape an accusation but I don't think it is anything to worry about especially if your anticipating this.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for that. You're right, it isn't worth worrying about. I have just seen some comments on here before from people who are in denial, so they lash out at those who are providing them with the harsh truth that they do not want to accept.

I believe it was your article on fake news I read not long ago. If so, it was an excellent piece. I think it clear that you too know the situation could escalate if the desired result is not achieved through the repetition of the words 'fake news.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32