You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microsoft Regrets "Tricking" Their Customers Into Upgrading to Windows 10

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Bastards got me, I could not even use my computer for about 6 hours. I was so pissed plus it had so many errors at first. Followed and Upvoted.

Sort:  

You are not alone, and our IT guy had a hellish week trying to deal with the situation. Luckily I disabled all updates during that period and removed the already installed spam notices. It eventually got down to the last day and he was still persisting. I imaged my machined onto a backup hard drive and then did the upgrade. Luckily I did the same for my boss, her upgrade got stuck and ended up putting the computer into a boot loop. I restored the previous image and mentioned the major bullet we dodged. Thanks for the follow and upvote, feel free to resteem! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72