You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG Serena Williams 🎾

in #news6 years ago

Oh boy! she dug herself a hole there for herself, didn't she?

You are right about that...... to say something on the court, in the heat of the moment is one thing, but to try justify something like this is going to cause her trouble.

No matter your 'weight' as a player, f***** with the umpires/referees have killed careers before. Serena might not suffer the same fate but it would be interesting to see how far she'll mire herself up in this.

PS: This video seems to have been taken down. I searched for another one on YouTube.

Sort:  

Oh boy! she dug herself a hole there for herself, didn't she?

Ya! Should be interesting to see how hard she pushes, and what the general reaction is.

It probably helps that persecution complexes play pretty well in the MSM, but it's like pushing on a string, this may be too clearly out of line to work.

I'm sure she'll find a way to come out of it okay, but it probably involves backing off. If she really pushes the idea that she was wronged here, it just seems like a hard sell.

PS: This video seems to have been taken down. I searched for another one on YouTube.

hmmmm. It's still working for me. Maybe it's a geographic restriction?

Thanks for letting me know in any case, I'll keep my eye on it.

Oh shit! You are right! I think I overlooked the message the first time:

ahh nice! ya, I'd be likely to not actually read the words too lol, just looks like standard error message

weird that they put country restrictions on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56