You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The author who wrote 701 (!) books

in #news6 years ago

The sooner we grow up the more likely we are sidetracked with self-doubts. Kids generally don't have that much of self-doubts, they rather just try and go for it - great learners they are.

So true. And wow, 701!!!!!! He must have been relentlessly writing. I salute him for the determination he has. Like what you said, he must have gone through so much, the plateaus and sidetracks did not kill his determination off. This is so inspiring. One day perhaps I can say I write 701 posts without skipping a day, that is good enough for me, not to say publishing a book, lol. Thanks @sams-world! You write very well.

Sort:  

Oh yes, you know I was hesitating to write my first book last year. And then I heard of an other author who in his life wrote around 300 books - it actually just made me put away the fears and just start :) I ended up writing 2 books last year. And yes, I'm assuming too, that he must have been going through plateaus and sidetracks... which is even more inspiring, because he just kept on creating.
Thanks for your thoughts, @happycrazycon wishing you the best!
Sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47