Do you know that you can't delete your steemit account or delete your post?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

There might be a small chance that you can change your username but you can't delete any previous posts or your account :)
Has anyone tried to delete their account? 2017-06-17-08-47-52.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@professorx/how-to-delete-posts-on-steemit-and-change-your-account-username-or-how-to-fork-your-account

Sort:  

I guess that's one of the idea of blockchain. Everything what is in is in and you cant take it out anymore...

There is a guy, who really talks interesting stuff about blockchain tech - interesting when you just start to look into ( like me ! ):

Thanks you very much @digital-gypsy
That is very interesting

Sorry for late reply - i was very exhausted
The reason why, you will find in my new Post:

..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

If you like my post, please RESTEEM !
Thanks for your reply ! Very appreciated !

Dont worry we all have stuff to do so we cant sit on steemit 24/h a day
$1200 ,,,i am checking it now thanks

Yeah I guess even if you could delete it, technically it would still be there.

Yep, it's important to remember that before we post! Upvoted!

Thank you very much I am you new follower

Hmmm.... Now that I think about it...

Oh dear god...

I can't imagine the horror of having to explain this to that annoying "right to be forgotten online" movement... Imagine if their lawmakers become conscious of this XS

I think you have to be careful about what you post

It will be see even after 50 years

Followed & Upvoted
Follow back please :) and upvote one of my blogs thankyou ;)
@thecrytotrader

Plz upvote some of my posts

so you are a crypto trader? =D

Yes I am :)

Yeah that is the idea ... Transperency :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thank you for your support

Nice info to share...good to know as such one should be mindful of what contacts to share...upvoted & following already
..

I read that this is due to the fact that everything is on the blockchain, but my knowledge is limited on that field at the moment. I am sure that somewhere in here an explanatory post exists.

I just saw a post let me know if you wish me to give you the link

of course! you should also include it in your initial post as an edit if you think that is useful.

The link is now on my post
Hope a few people might see it and make a good decision if is good or not or to open a new account

No need to delete. You can always change the content of your own post, and if you want to get rid of an earlier post, replace it with - emptiness. This will do the trick.

I don't think I will be possible anymore after the hard fork

I think you are right. Thus is the nature of blockchain. We should always choose carefully what we publish anywhere. The internet generally does not forget.

ch @globocop

good info, Greetings

thanks for providing info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39