Rashida Tlaib swears! Fire her!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

In case it isn't evident, I am joking. I don't think she should be fired and I wish the news stations would stop with the manufactured outrage. It is not shocking that a polititcain would say mean things. It is, however, ridiculous that the news stations sit back and judge her because she swore.

rashida tlaib impeach the motherfucker tout.jpg

In case you don't know what I am talking about, a woman named Rashida Tlaib, who made history by being the first Palestinian woman to be elected to the House of Representatives, in a speech just hours after being sworn in as a Representative. Had a party with her own supporters in attendance and she said "We are going to impeach that motherfucker!"

Of course the news stations, particularly the few conservative ones, jumped all over this for days. Some were even calling for her removal from office. I was like, who cares?

evening-news-motherfucker.jpg

It really irks me the way that news is reported and I say this not caring at all what the political leanings of the news station happens to be. The amount of sensationalizing and blowing things out of proportion has reached a level of lunacy that i had hoped we would never accomplish as a people.

So someone swears and you think they should be removed from office because of this? Are we seriously going to sit up on our moral high-horse and try to pretend that we don't ever swear?

Was it in bad taste for her to say that publicly, especially with the press present? Absolutely, but I actually applaud her for doing it and not because I care about the subject matter. I think that when a person swears they tend to be more honest. Whenever a politician has really rehearsed and polished words for the public I can guarantee you that they did not write those words and are probably lying with every breath they can muster. I don't know anything about Rashida Tlaib and I am not going to try to find anything about about her either.

However, the media is such a joke and this is just one more example of why it is estimated that less than 20% of the US population believes the media. The other 80% are either "undecided" or believe the news stations are intentionally misleading. I tend to be in the latter category. Maybe if you guys did some actual reporting, these numbers could grow a bit.

Sort:  

It was said that the story is written by the winner, so the same thing for the media it tells us what a group that has control of the world economy want to let us know, to reach their goals and so I can summarize: 80% of the information carried by television channels are lies.

Yeah people are just blowing this out of perportion.

"news stations would stop with the manufactured outrage"

I heard there is an outrage manufacturing plant in NJ. I thought they would be on break now after all the Christmas outrage stories, but making people mad is year round work

I think the news stations and some media houses are just cynical about some person and races what is wrong with her speaking her mind. Why do we like to pretend as if all is well with the government's. These media houses are just pulpit that is been used by the government to promote their lies and oppressive tendency on the masses. As for me she just speak her mind and I also do not like the government either @gooddream

🏆 Hi @gooddream! You have received 0.5 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @gooddream :) | For investors.

Congratulations @gooddream! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

the dancing outrage was pretty hilarious too

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71