You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If it bleeds, it leads

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Good article, but my reason for not promoting is I don't think my articles are worth promoting. I just write about my ideas, and mostly I am writing to myself, I don't think many people are interested in them, and my rewards so far prove it. In fact I think all my upvotes are from bots, because I always get the same 9 votes from the same users, I am sure some are bots I really don't know if all of them are.

Sort:  

I get that.

Realistically that is what most post here turn out, but my beef is the sales pitch for steemit is that it is a place to earn for posting rather than the competition.

But that aside, I think post can do well on their own merit, but timing, trails, tags, topics, and so much more play into it.

I am here because I like to write out my thoughts, like feedback, want community, and am motivated by the reward potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48