You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: City Bans Anarchy Symbol – Officials Call It “Hate Speech Similar To Swastika”

in #news6 years ago

I have no idea how they think this will stand up against the first amendment. Regardless my personal views on government and whether they should exist or not (not), we still currently have the constitution which is supposedly supposed to be abided by. So much good that's done.

Hey how do you get powered by the Free Thought Project? I always like the material put out that is powered by them and hopefully some day can write for them. Any steps I could take or any hints you could through my way in terms of research I can do @johnvibes?

Sort:  

The way it will stand up to the first Amendment is by being in Canada where they don't have the right to free speech due to so called "hate speech" laws.

oh dang man, that's what I get for only taking the time to read the title. Lesson learned hah. Yea that's messed up. And they're trying to make those so called "hate speach" lies legal here too. California specifically among others.

Hopefully Trump's next two Supreme Court justices will ensure that does not happen any time soon. The court has been pretty clear thus far that what other's call hate speech is the only sort of speech that needs to be protected.

Very well put. Couldn't be more true zi shi and so on hahahah. (Referencing made up words sjw's call "pronouns" of that wasn't clear)

I have been writing with The Free Thought Project for many years, but unfortunately they arent taking on any more writers at this time, maybe in the future though as things grow :-)

That would be awesome. I'll just have to keep practicing my writing, putting material out and paying attention. Any advice for mere minnow on how to grab their attention when they do start looking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68