You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 90% OF ALL COPS ARE CORRUPT IN THE U.S.A. / NEWLY DISCOVERED STATISTICS REVEALED!

in #news7 years ago

This post did not at all go in the direction I thought it was going to.. and I'm glad for that. Im sick of hearing crazy generalisations like that. something that I think has gotten worse with the internet age. It also touches on my annoyance it the attitude that somehow an opinion is as equally valid as a fact.

Sort:  

I agree with you 100%! With the media and YouTube videos trying to make a buck from posting videos for the viewer to draw their own conclusion, has just magnified the problems we as America have. It didn't help any either when our former president cast a black cloud over law enforcement and even took away military equipment that was donated to departments by the military. I know first hand that the equipment we received from the military was greatly needed and used. There have been plenty of times I have been outgunned by someone with better equipment than me. Prime example was when those guys in California robbed that bank and went wild in the streets wrapped in body armor. The police weapons weren't even phasing them. The officer's were even going to near by gun shops to get more powerful weapons. But then our former president said that we didn't need military style weapons...grrrrr!

oh and welcome to #thealliance :)

I'd never heard that story before, that is nuts.. but yeah, people forget that stuff gets posted on youtube for views and money so they only post the controversial things and it ends up painting a false picture of the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44