You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anthony Bourdain Died And Why You Should Give A Fuck (Not For The Obvious Reasons)

in #news6 years ago (edited)

"The urge to conquer, fuck, pillage, dominate the world, all the stuff I've been talking about, makes you feel guilty of your nature.

You were raised to be a "good boy". Like a dog." No, this is wrong. THIS is correct". Be the nice guy. Be gentle. Women like that."

Humans are really funny creatures. Anything that is beyond normal/ socially accepted norms is regarded as bad and inappropriate. Sometimes I get a kick out of seeing people claim that I did something wrong. After that they tend to make reassuring statements and compliments. Watching this from the side is quite a spectacle. But at the same time I recognize that even I at times do this. I often make fun of others for this stupid behavior. But at the same time I am also reminding to myself to not act that way.

Sort:  

Oh, I do this BIG TIME. I am a judgemental motherfucker. But because most people fake it, whatever it is they're trying to do. So what it is perceived as socially unacceptalbe, it's usually divergent personal behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56