You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are people seeing racism everywhere?!?

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I have a friend who is gay. And when we first met I was beyond careful in my attempts not to offend him. Then he blew my mind. He said and, I quote: "Man, stop being so weird about it, we grew up on the same block, seen the same fates and stories, just say it. Q***r, its easy. I'm not ashamed of what I am , the same way you dont get offended when I call you out for being an egoistic dick. Self acknowledgement. Very important :)

Sort:  

I think it is called friendship. But there is one thing, not all people take this so easily as he did. I just hope there will be more and more people like him in future. Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42