😕 TheMadCurator Wasn't Here 😕

in #news6 years ago

themadcurator-flagged-ftg.png

themadcurator.png

Alright, so let me get this straight.

@fulltimegeek has been downvoting:

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

spam, therefore, the account is no longer viable and @berniesanders and @themarkymark remove their delegations and blame that on FTG?

Get ready for another propaganda campaign

@themadcurator account has just been sacrificed to leverage a smear campaign against @fulltimegeek. Don't forget your !popcorn.

hulk-smash.png

hulk-smash2.jpg

HULK SMASH

In other news, @theycallmedan creates an account to heal flagged accounts, and has begun to undo a lot of the flagging done on both sides. Or at least that what the account's stated purpose is. Haven't fact checked that fully.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@curatorhulk/the-curator-hulk-and-bully-smasher


The smear campaign begins. Get ready for more garbage on the blockchain.

ftg-bernie-sanders-spam.png

Set phasers from 'stun' to 'kill'!

This all comes in the wake (yesterday) of me telling @fulltimegeek to throw my posting key in the muck with the other @fulltimebot accounts. When my voting power gets to 100% FTG is my vote proxy. It's been like this for a while, but now my account is set to flag. What insane timing that is.

Spam is in the eye of the beholder.

I had a conversation with @canadian-coconut about these developments.
She convinced me that

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

comments are not spam.
People like them.
They shouldn't be flagged.


Unfortunately, it seems to be too late for that, as the delegations have been removed to leverage the propaganda campaign that states @fulltimegeek is the devil.

popcorn-report.gif


You know, there is a reason why I gave @fulltimegeek my posting key.
It's not hard to tell who is good for Steem and who isn't.
Let's take this moment to spot the difference:

Bad:

  • Terrorists
  • Exploiters
  • Entitlement (Greedy/Selfish/Narcissist/Gaslighting)
  • Centralization

Good:

  • Synergy
  • Support
  • Altruism
  • Decentralization

Oh, you engage in terrorism and propaganda on the blockchain? Oh, you are running a bid-bot to exploit Steemit's shitty trending tab? Oh, you think you deserve more money than everyone else and need everyone to think you're awesome no matter how shitty you are? Oh, you took someone's refund and burnt it in front of their face?

Hm, yeah, it's not hard to see who is good for this space and who is a parasite.


The easiest thing for me to do is look at my supporters. These people are giving away money... to me! So then I look at them and see that they are giving away money to a lot of other people as well. Therefore, I know for a fact that a few people here are actively trying to decentralize the platform.

Once I go beyond this scope it becomes a little more difficult. How do you know someone is decentralizing the platform when they could just be upvoting their own botnet? This is why I need to work on my reputation system more.


@fulltimegeek was one of the first big accounts to support me, and I appreciate that. I am on a constant lookout for programmers who fit the mold of what I consider healthy behavior in the realm of open-source community. It's hard to find people like this, because society brainwashes us to be the exact opposite way.

When it really comes down to it, trifling politics don't matter. How many times am I going to see this Flat-Earth undermine thrown in the face of everyone on the platform?

I consider myself extremely left-wing, and extremely atheist. That hasn't stopped me from getting along with Libertarians, Religion, Men's-Rights-Activists, cults, outlandish conspiracy theory, etc.

We have more important things to worry about than petty squabbles.

Don't let @berniesanders put you on tilt.

That troll monster feeds off that shit.

I think in the spirit of @curatorhulk account being created we should be trying to keep flags down to a minimum (and heal them where applicable).

When the two biggest accounts on @drugwars (a game designed to troll people) kill an account that was doing good work just to smear someone through the mud, you know shit is about to hit the fan.

It's time to grab an umbrella.

red-mud-puddle.jpg

Sort:  

...and the autospam gets here in 1, ..2,... There it is! Woohoo!

Just because they are fighting does one have to be good and the other bad?

Maybe they both add different things and like to fight.

Maybe they both offer some different things to different people...

I don't know that I think any of them represent anything besides themselves, their own egos, goals, attention needs... etc.

The whole thing is a yawn now, with victims...

great post edicted

Long Live @themadcurator!

Spam? ??

No, its "OH LOOK. Someone commented on my posts!"

... well, as long is not a truly disgusting picture.

that picture with trumps face full of holes makes me want to vomit

That is just a political statement. I can suffer those.
I meant pictures of things you would want to take a hammer to remove from your mind.

I'm not sure that we are talking about the same thing. This is a picture specifically designed to trigger nausea, here is a link talking about the phenomena: external article

Up to 15% of people (18% of females and 11% of males) become viscerally upset after looking at images of clustered holes or bumps, according to research on the condition colloquially known as trypophobia

Then i do not know what picture you are talking about, and do not want to know.

I thought you were talking about someone painting bullet holes on Chump, or some such, as a political image.

Aha! We may actually be referring to the same image, but you may not have known, or be affected by, the same issue. These geometric, closely grouped 'bullet holes' are actually designed to trigger nausea in about 20 % of the population, sometimes violently! Even just thinking about it now makes my skin crawl.

And it has nothing to do with Trump, believe it or not! ;p

But doesnt fulltimegeek also spam?

And parts of your speech sound like youre easy to buy.

Posted using Partiko Android

It does sound that way doesn't it.

When it comes down to it,
when someone upvotes you,
you aren't them,
so you know that account gave away money 100%

It's just a small part of the journey in trying to find accounts we can trust with power.
Surely, there are accounts that upvote me that I still do not trust.
Trust is as fickle as the wind.

You can just buy power on steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Not if you implement a reputation system that doesn't necessarily care about how much stake you have or how much you're being upvoted.

If it was that easy

Even if you had one, it probably wouldnt be that easy to just implement it

Posted using Partiko Android

Much easier said than done, certainly.

None of the @fulltimebot accounts have posted to the blockchain, ever.

I was going to say I have never seen a glad hand backslap from @fulltimegeek, when he started casting votes my way I had no idea why, and still do not.

Someone voting and telling me they voted on my post is spam. saying I was here only is worse than the old style Nice Post that people would bitch about left and right, at least they said something about the post unlike @blahblahblaj was here. Who has never left a real comment that I could see.

Also you can see the history, all of its comment spam was upvoted to 70 cents a piece by bern's bots, before @fulltimegeek started flagging it. And it was commenting a lot.

LOL I have just now understood something that has heretofore eluded me regarding the spam attacks. The new berniebot @lindsayblowes so resembles @lindsaybowes (I missed the 'l') that I have repeatedly requested explanation of it for the bizarre spamflaggotry I thought attributable to the account I have respected as a sincere community member.

What price impersonation? This account's appearance and actions are slanderous, and I glumly anticipate that these kinds of tactics are going to attract undesirable legal action to our community sooner or later.

That is not going to benefit Steem one bit. Fools do apparently rush in where angels fear to tread.

Thanks!

It's been going on for like a month. No I won't take legal action I have a bit thicker skin than that. You can kindly inform others that it's not me, if you see anyone else getting fooled, thanks.

haha yes, @lyndsayblowes fooled me as well. I was seconds away from asking if the private key was compromised and then I was like.... "oh........."

Yeah I felt pretty dumb it's certainly been my favorite trick so far.

In the end no one will win from both side!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @edicted! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79