You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Police release ‘swatting’ call, video of man being shot to death as a result of hoax

in #news6 years ago

I wish we could do something to prevent Swatting. I've seen it happen to my favorite livestreamers over the years. It's a waste of police resources and it's clearly dangerous as we see in this news story. I really wish that some form of justice will come to the family of the victim. I really hope that police reform kicks in and there are consequences for actions. I really hope that we can go one more day in this year without a horrible event like this happening. I know what I'm asking for is a lot, these days. Everyone wants to pin the blame on someone else but nobody wants to accept responsibility. Well if I were the office who pulled that trigger, I'd apologize. I'd apologize for the family I ruined, the man I killed and apologize for my own impulses. And I know it's hard, but I'd hope that apology carried words of emotion and forgiveness was reciprocated back, so the whole community can heal together.

Humanity is about compassion and community. We can be angry at each other from time to time but without one another we aren't human at all.

Some food for thought: let's walk into 2018 with acceptance of wrongdoings and acknowledgement of fault. Happy new year and my condolences to those victimized by this.

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughtful reply, @dzra.

Yeah, it's a tough problem (or complex grouping of problems).

Thanks for this perspective...

Some food for thought: let's walk into 2018 with acceptance of wrongdoings and acknowledgement of fault. Happy new year and my condolences to those victimized by this.

Welcome to Steemit, by the way. I'm following you now in hopes of more valuable insight like this.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84