You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alex Jones and my thoughts from over the years. More of the triangulation approach to news. Streisand Effect.

in #news7 years ago

Yep. Though my message is also we need to listen to those not of like mind as well if we want to hopefully get a bit closer to the truth. Echo chambers rarely are about truth.

Sort:  

Agreed, I was stating the sheeple effect. "Enlightened" minds like ours can see through the shroud of deceit and spinnery (yes, that's a new word) of the media, mainstream or otherwise.

I like the word "spinnery". :)

Once a word is used 5 times by 5 different people then it has to be a real word. It's the law! OK, probably not but it's on the blockchain forever! Just 3 more people needed!

I challenged a person the other day who replied to something I wrote pointing out that a word I used was not a word.

I asked him "Says who?" "Or did you maybe look it up in a dictionary?" then I pointed out that this makes it an appeal to authority.

I asked him if he knew what my "not word meant" as it was pretty clear.

I told him the purposed of communication is to transmit and share thoughts so if he understood what I was writing then it likely was a word. :) Whether it shows up in a dictionary or not is irrelevant.

He obviously did not notice your hand gesture as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59462.07
ETH 3306.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43