Financial Experts Issue Warning Over Possible Market Collapse

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Last week the U.S. market declined for 9 straight days in a row and that made it the longest losing streak in roughly 36 years for the market. And it's expected that next week the market is going to experience even more turmoil as we get closer to election day. Some financial experts suggest that the markets are going to crash with either a Clinton or a Trump presidency, and they've warned investors to sell prior to the election next week.

One of those well-known financial experts is David Stockman who just this week announced that he believed the markets were hideously inflated (he isn't the only one) and he believes that the market would react negatively to the possibility of either a Republican or a Democrat presidency. He suggests that the government is going to be paralyzed regardless of who wins and he has urged investors to pull their money out now and sell while they have the chance.

But other financial experts suggest that the comments on market volatility are overblown and they suggest that we might only see a short burst of volatility surrounding the election, but nothing that we should prompt worry over.

If we do see some negative reactions in the market following the election then we can assume that the media and those responsible for the problem are going to do everything that they can to divert attention away from what actually caused it in the first place. Central banks with their quantitative easing and low interest rates have fueled these problems for many decades and they aren't something that can be blamed on a Clinton or Trump presidency alone.

Pics:
MarketWatch via Getty Images
imgflip.com
Sources:
http://www.cnbc.com/2016/11/04/us-markets.html
http://www.cnbc.com/2016/11/04/david-stockman-warns-both-trump-and-clinton-could-lead-to-25-sell-off.html
http://video.cnbc.com/gallery/?video=3000565081
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/el-erian-4-things-to-know-about-the-longest-stock-market-selloff-since-1980-230023306.html
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/election-inspired-stock-market-volatility-is-overblown-2016-11-05

Sort:  

Upvoted, I completely agree. I am investing all of my money into crypto currency were it is safer to be kept.

I hope you don't have much money...
Isn't there some saying about eggs? And maybe a basket?

Why do you hope I dont have much money? Yes, I know that phrase. but I still think my money is safer in bitcoin and altcoin than USD at the moment. I guess possible gold and silver too but that shit I would have to physically keep track of.

Why do you hope I dont have much money?

Because you stand to lose a lot if you do. It's never a good idea to keep all of your money in one place.

Best of luck to you. I'm hoping you do well, because if you do that means I did too ;)

True, but I really don't see were else else would be the best place to put it at the moment. definitly don't want to keep it in USD. At the moment I am building a portfolio of Altcoin. Going to invest all my money into bitcoin soon. Also I dont have much money. It will only buy me about 1-2 BTC.

No, you wouldn't have to. Check
Goldmoney.com/r/JRhvHM

It's gold on blockchain.

Mmmm Interesting. Is that like Bitgold and Bitsilver? Cause I have seen that trading on bitshare.openledger when I look at the market.

I'm not 100% sure, but it sounds similar.

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 06 Nov 2016 - 22:00 UTC

Financial Experts Issue Warning Over Possible Market Collapse..!! #CRISIS @Steemit

steemit.com/news/@doitvolu… / https://t.co/ufgIvsPQIu

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Yea, my buddy is about to pull all of his $ out of the stock market. He was up $900 but now he's almost at break even point.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77