The Animals - are not clowns

in #news8 years ago

I do not know why, but I always, even as a child, was very sorry for the animals in the circus.
Too bad the elephant, which is must to stand on the ball or on the head, too bad the bear on a motorcycle and a tiger jumping into the fire ...

Image source

Somewhere in my heart I knew that the animals do not like to stand on the ball or jump through fiery hoops.
What animal is forced to do it. Violence, beatings and starvation.
To make it fun ...
Therefore, I agree with this statement:
"Circuses with animals - a relic of the past, rooted in ancient Rome, "glorious" gladiatorial battles, mass persecution of animals and people in the arenas - for the amusement of the bloodthirsty crowd."
In many countries, in whole or in part is prohibited use of animals in circuses - including Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Spain, Italy, Sweden, India, Finland, Switzerland and Denmark, France and others.
Animals - are not clowns ...

Sort:  

Nice article. I didn't realize so many countries had banned the use of animals in circuses. Good info. STEEM ON!

I had no idea about that either, It's news to me.

I agree completely. Animals are their own beings, not there to serve and entertain us. And the violent training used to get them to submit and become the circus animals doesn't bear thinking about. They still have animal circuses here where I live, but slowly it is becoming less prevalent. It is truly a relic of the past.

Thank you! It is so indeed!

Go "vegan" or be a moral poser.

That's it.

I have heard stories from when I was one year old, at Seaworld in Florida.

Many liked the show with the killer whale (orca) but I kept crying and screaming "Don't hurt the fishies! Stop hurting the fishies!"

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64