Sort:  

Jah Bless!! That's a sweet-looking contraption I like to build one myself that I saw on YouTube but I don't really have the tools in the set up for it at the moment working toward it though. Hey thanks for the comment I'm going to follow you since you're a rockhound like me and I'll tell you a little coin for the good comment . .. good looking out

We based this design from ones that we saw on youtube. Mainly the askJeffWilliams and DanHurd channels, but a few others too. I didn't have the tools for making it, but my buddy did and he was more than happy to get to use them. As soon as I asked him about this project he was all excited to get out his welder and all that stuff. I was hoping it was gonna be a little cheaper, but it wasn't to bad. Around $700 in parts and another $200 to my buddy for his labor... I had wanted to keep it in the $500-$600 range, but things just keep adding up... at least we kept in under a grand. Considering that buying a similar sized impact mill from a company online will usually run $3,000+ I don't think we did to bad.

I agree Jeff Williams got it going on for the gold prospecting vlog I'll watch him all the time

Here's a look at the inside -
millinterior.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51