[News] We Have a Welcome Bot Now!! Let's Welcome It ^_^

in #news7 years ago

Accidentally, I just found out that now we, the steemit platform, now have a welcome bot for greeting new users!!

Seems this bot has just started today and in less than 24 hours (actually in just 18 hours), it has made 137 welcoming messages!! All its 'posts' are comments to new users. I have no idea if this is official or not as there is no information at all that I can find. Just found out that this bot is created by @reggaemuffin who says "I want this to be a warm place :)" on the profile page. Great jobs!! Check the following links by @reggaemuffin:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

https://steemit.com/welcome/@reggaemuffin/welcome-giveaway-write-your-first-post-and-win-a-whale-vote

This reminds me of @wang, our early welcome bot and its creator. Unfortunately, @wang hasn't been active for quite a long time and it seems he is powering down for quite a while... He used to be a big supporter for me to so I have some attachment to him... See his profile and his only once farewell post

@wang has greeted more than 3,000 new users here including me!! Let's hope that @welcomebot can continue to do this job well while Steemit enters a high speed growth period!! :)

last photo from pixabay.

Liquid Rewards Sharing: 1/3 to @welcomebot , 1/3 to the new user from whom I learnt about this bot (will be a surprise for him), and 1/3 keep for myself.

Sort:  

想起可怜的 @wang
steemit 欢迎机器人的鼻祖
然而,被踩成负分了

他如果願意發幾帖說說,應該不難平反的... 不過,都過去了...

Awesome, thanks for the warm welcome! Any feedback on the bot is appreciated and I try to monitor all responses to it!

Delegating voting power to the bot is appreciated.

I like the idea of a welcome bot. I barely missed being greeted by Wang, but I have asked repeatedly why the community didn't like the idea.

really!? the community didn't like the idea of a welcome bot? I have no idea...

Community folklore states that Wang was flagged to death. I wasn't here yet.
I always thought it was a great idea. Let's get required info into new people's hands as quickly as possible.

interesting... judging by the comments to his only post, he was quite welcomed afterwards.

it's doing great work i think in helping new users, so is that other bot that sends them a donation :) very encouraging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49