You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurricane Harvey Update: Houston 8/27/17

in #news7 years ago

My brother lives in Houston near Rice University, are the phone lines all open or if I try to call will it just jam up emergency communications from people trying to get help?

Sort:  

Try to call, I think the only thing overloaded is 911. Hope everything is well!

Thanks, I'll give it a try.

They've started issuing volunteer/mandatory evacuations to specific areas
https://www.click2houston.com/news/mandatory-voluntary-evacuations-issued-across-houston-area

I talked to my brother and he is safe where he lives but I could hear weather alerts and warnings going out over his TV as we were talking. Thank you for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55