Steemit, check out this absolute lunatic I interviewed who's furious about "illegals"

in #news7 years ago (edited)


Maureen Ennor, Los Angeles-based talk show host, joined me to explain why she is against Macy’s decision to drop Donald Trump's clothing line over his comments about Mexicans and illegal immigration. It was...odd.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This was quite a sticky situation. I appreciate how you managed to respect her space and her ideas and let her talk, and yet you didn't hold back on the questions, not really allowing her to put her trauma in front of everything. That said, I understand most people need to hate and to blame for their problems. I can only imagine how it must be when you get raped. She basically comes out as someone who blindly accuses random people of random crimes, in the end, but I get it. I just wish she weren't defending Trump, who's not exactly famous for his exemplary behavior with women.

haha yes, a fine line had to be threaded there

hmm not sure if it's the smartest thing to highlight the emotional end of both sides and base the debate on their arguments feelings.

no doubt, it's a terrible idea.

It's so scary that she must think Trump stands for victims. So therefore an attack on Trump is an attack on victims in her mind. Meanwhile he's off grabbing them by the pussy.

Exactly. Everything Trump does "supporting his base" is just a sham. Support victims of those rapey immigrants while avoiding women himself and sending clear messages to men that that's okay and women are just ornaments to be used. Say you're gonna make America great again and help the little guy but first you've got to take care of that brown people problem and give the billionaires a tax cut. It's hard when you're unbelievably rich and can't catch a break!

I was just a few months joining in steemit. and I feel happy and happy that I can join in steemit. and I hope to be able to occasionally read my post and share it and vote.
and I have followed you. and I say thank you

I'm subscribed to your channel.I follow with pleasure @davidpakman

These post got me laughing out loud, I just had to control myself due to the fact that I was in a crowdy place

posting is very useful. please upvote me

@davidpakman The content of your post is marvelous, i really like your post and enjoyed alot.
Thanks for sharing and please support me

Wow, I really feel sorry for this lady in so many ways. She's clearly gone through trauma, and is horribly bigoted. It must be terrible living in her mind. She's so sure about her delusions.

That wasn't a "real treat," @davidpakman! That was an early morning dose of depression! :-(

Great to see the Steemit/DTube community growing. It's also great to DTube's layout continuing to change compared to the earlier beta. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53