You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 News: Heavy rain storm chaos in Berlin - The Century Rain! (English/German)

in #news7 years ago

Hi i am born in Berlin and was living there for 33 years i am living now in Mauritius because my wife is from there. I was on skype with my parents yesterday when the rain hit Berlin so i could see it live later i checked some videos in the internet and i can tell you i have never seen that in my 33 years living in Berlin i was shocked. The weather is extremely changed in the last couple years. Thanks for your post i hope nobody god bad harmed yesterday in Berlin.

Sort:  

Yes, we have never seen something like this in Berlin, it´s really heavy. I saw a video, where a guy was SWIMMING across the street...! :)

Wow i am still shocked my dad told me there was like 50 liter on 1 square meter. Are you from Berlin i am going to Berlin in august.

It was 155 liter on 1 square meter in Berlin and 230 liter on 1 square meter in parts of Brandenburg.

I was like wow too. Never know it could flood like that in Berlin. Unheard of.

In just 18 hours it rained about as much as usually in a whole quarter.

That's a lot of rain for a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44