Czech Republic has cheaper goods and services than most E.U. countries!

in #news6 years ago

Hi everyone!

If you follow my blog regularly, you have probably found out in my previous posts that my homeland, the Czech Republic, ranks among the most visited and safest countries with a wide range of tourist attractions and impressive landmarks of all kinds.

prague-1119791_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

However, there is another important factor that makes our country so popular among tourists from all over the world. Despite being located in Central Europe, right next to Germany and Austria, the Czech Republic still remains cheaper than the E.U. average. Last year, for example, the prices in our country were at just 69% of the total E.U. average, according to a survey by Eurostat.

In the survey, Denmark claimed the top spot with 142%, followed by Luxembourg (127%), Ireland (125%), Sweden (122%) and the U.K. (117%). The cheapest countries of the E.U. are Bulgaria (48%), Romania (52%) and Poland (56%).


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: corn mazes, this summer´s hit of outdoor fun in Czech Republic!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #39 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @dayatsiaulia in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Another Great achievement! Congratulations @czechglobalhosts.
My country is known as one of the most expensive countries, can you tell me what's the rate of chicken per kg? answer in USD would be more helpful, I want to compare it with my country chicken price. Thanks :)

Hmmm, approximately 4 USD I guess.... depends but not very expensive, one of my favorite proteins to eat.. It is tasty, quick to cook, healthy and fairly cheap....

I am living in Poland these days and I can appreciate that how much easier the things are when the prices are cheaper. Travel, food, stay everything becomes so much easier and you get little more room to enjoy yourselves.

Oh, I think Poland is even cheaper..... good place to be:)

Chech Republic sure is a beautiful country and I didn't know much about it since I have never been there, but I love your posts about it and I can totally see the beauty of it.

I am very glad to hear that. Thank you for your kind comment. Have a great night. Tomas

Wow I didn't know that about your country! Is very beautiful how you try with your posts to make all of us know more things about your country, it says a lot of how much do you love it :)

I am trying my best:).... thanks a million...

wow. amazing that Czech is not only about beautiful landscape, great architectural buildings, recreational spots and events but also offering the services at the cheapest rates. It reveals the great performance of Czech government. Being center of EU and still offering cheapest rates to the people and tourist. Well done. Thanks for sharing @czechglobalhosts

We all are very fortunate indeed. Have a good one. Tomas

I spent one year in Prague and my life was able to save up so much money. Life was so easy.

You should take a part in my daily Prague/Czech Republic photo sharing challenge if you posses some pics from your stay. You get a decent reward for sharing your pics with all of us.

Really? Does Czech Republic really has cheaper and more quality services than EU countries. That's incredible. Love the image too. The photography is class as usual. The view is just sensational. The beautiful and lighted bridge looks great.

Oh well, the quality might be lacking sometimes in some areas but overall we are very privileged to be living in this amazing country.

Hm Czech beautiful country . I heared about that . I will visit if I got chance

Yes offcourse. Czech is a beautiful and safe country to visit. One of my friend is belongs to czech and he appreciate the people of czech and also is a lover of czech beauty. I had seen lot of photos of czech. I am very impressed by the natural beauty of your country.

Very interesting post!
I remember my last trip to the Czech Republic: The nature is beautiful, the people are very friendly and the weather was great!
And how you say: The prices were very low and the quality was normally good!

We're from Switzerland and the prices here are in the higher level-.-
At the moment we're fulltime vanlifer and we have the opportunity to travel in countries which are less expensive :D

Kindly regards out of the van
Sarah, Manu und Mogli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83