You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump Says Gun Problem is Mental Illness, Revokes Mental Illness Gun Law

in #news7 years ago (edited)

All those disorders you listed can become dangerous in the right conditions, and I don't want guns in the hands of someone who feels so inferior that they want to kill their superior. Nor do I want guns in the hands of someone who hates crowds so much that they open fire. Nor do I want someone who becomes so anxious and paranoid that they start thinking everyone is the enemy.

Edit: Having said that, nice post. Always like a person who gives sources.

Sort:  

Hello. I am a government bureaucrat.
You just publicly disagreed with my post. I believe you are displaying an anti-social behavior.
I am adding your name to our "disorder list"

And just as simple as that, you have lost your Second Amendment right.

If you continue to disagree with me, I will see to it you lose more of your rights.

I feel safer now.

.

Now that's what I call a slippery slope. Unelected, deep-state bureaucrats deciding what rights I do and do not deserve.

I see what you mean... Maybe they could have added some redundancy.

I'm on the anti-social disorder list and I want to get a gun. Thus, I go to the psychologist in order to make sure that I truly am mentally stable, and after getting removed from the list, I now get my gun.

Adding in some checks and balances, after all, it would be a government institution in charge of the whole thing. That way everyone who is truly mentally sound can get their guns, and the populous can still have the added protection of the restriction.

it also only applies to people who were on social security disabilities for mental illness and had been adjudicated mentally defective by a court and incapable of managing their own finances. This law unfairly targeted the elderly and would not have stopped this issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56