You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oregon Might Overturn the 'Mandatory Gas Pump Attendant' Law; Oregonians Fear for Their Lives!

in #news7 years ago

I moved to Oregon after having previously always living where I could pump my own gas, and man is it annoying. In my opinion, it's actually more dangerous because the attendants start it at full blast on automatic and simply walk to the next customer. My particular car will kick the pump off unless its its being pumped slowly and manually, so my wait time is significantly longer than it would be if I had simply done it myself. The locals here literally don't know how to pump gas and think that it is quicker and more efficient with someone else doing it. It will be interesting to see if the law changes. I personally can't wait for humans to be freed from jobs that simply aren't needed or helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83