Hilary Clinton Speech: "the epidemic of malicious fake news." "Lives of ordinary people are at risk."steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Fasten your seat belts and enjoy the ride!

There is a vibe in the video below that she is just calling everyone stupid...

Video:

Seems like a very vague speech lacking specifics. Hate to do it but who does she mean by "ordinary" people "contributing to the community"?

This guy?! Contributing?!

I get that everyone deserves privacy and the right to live out there lives. You have to admit though, this dude is putting himself out there a bit with the above. By all means do you! Just expect a little conservative blow-back from all the blood and the heels.

Trying to figure out how pizzagate would be foreign propaganda, maybe jimmycomet is really working for the Kremlin?

Has anyone looked into this yet?

There are plenty of victims of the internet as with any tool of mankind. Hammers have been mostly used to build houses but occasionally someone probably bashes a finger.

Do we start regulating hammers?

It is up to the individual to determine which download button is in fact the "real" one. I actually pride myself for not falling for fake ones. I do not need big brother to hold my hand on the web and spoon feed me the ideas that agree with my preconceived notion of what reality is.

Seriously though, I hope congress does something about all these damn download buttons...

Please comment below, your opinions are my fuel.

Sort:  

Hillary was just angry that she had been exposed as a liar...no one believed her any longer. Not enough for her to win the election.

What are your opinions on Soros funding the Facebook fact checkers?

what do you mean "what is my opinion'?
George Soros is called the man who broke the bank of england is he not? I suspect he did so to make a zillion (more) dollars. I suspect he's trying to do that here. I reckon it indicates that banks (centralization) are point sources of failure. I reckon that FaceBook (and the rest of the Enemedia) isn't upset about Fake news...what they are upset about is the competition. They are used to a monopoly and are angry that newcomers are horning in.

I was just wondering what you thought, seems we have a similar viewpoint.

I think that they are dodging, ducking bobbing and weaving trying to blame someone ELSE for Hillairy loosing....fake news is just part of the distraction.

Yes, I like how they talk about the emails and not what was mentioned in them.

Fake news that I mainly saw was on the 'mainstream' media (what do we call the propagandists these days?) as they trashed Trump and Pence and made up all sorts of negative narratives about how they hated this or that group, and fomented riots and anger and depression - for no reason other than their own political agenda -- to cover up their Real News, about such things as pizzagate. Yes. Fake News claims are designed to impose censorship and more gatekeepers on citizen investigators.

Thank you @vicktorya and very well said. I had not thought about the propaganda that was created by the DNC to attack Bernie and Trump. Some of which I believe is actually documented in leaked emails. My gut tells me this rhetoric is not going to work out for them and the popular platforms caving will only push more people to things like Steemit.

It is also the accuser being guilty of the same crimes in some type of doublespeak, news is real if it serves the state anything else is fake propaganda.

Currently trying to get a handle of the demographic that would support this from a voter standpoint. It is for sure not anyone on here. Most likely someone that likes their comfort bubble that does not want have to think or process information on their own.

Jimmy says, "Sex"

Such fake Nuz!
Owner of "family friendly" dinner. (also GQ rated 49th powerful man in DC)
Has posted this in public:

Blood+Ping Pong Tables+His Restaurant = SEX

Make of it what you will.
But it is not fake.

I am all about people having the right to do what they want as long as it doesn't conflict with common law. By which I mean hurting someone or depriving them of property. But if you upload it to Instagram you might get some people asking questions or going even farther. If pizzagate is fake, than it is a very well done ploy to take over control of social media. Seems a bit much though even for people at that level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51