You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Helmets Exposed - Massive White Helmets Photo Cache Proves Hollywood Gave Oscar to Terrorist Group

in #news7 years ago

Thanks for all the info dwinblood. I definitely like the format although the learning curve is a bit different. I am slowly coming up to par though. I even managed to get the first posts together with relatively quick ease due to the fast posting layout.

Civility is something I have strived for in the comment sections I presented info in and unfortunately, due to the material I was presenting, I endured quite a bit of abuse and even death threats. Sadly, it comes with the territory on this subject matter. It is hopeful to be in an online community where civility is rewarded. I will be telling other researchers that I work with to try to get more material up at Steemit as censorship is becoming more and more prevalent across other web social media platforms. Thanks again for the great info.

Sort:  

I was presenting, I endured quite a bit of abuse and even death threats

So far this has never really been an issue here.

We can have the occasional powerful account be a bit aggressive and even name call, ad hominem. It is rare. When/if it happens just resist the urge to name call, and ad hominem back and you'll have no problems. They'll move on and it is rare.

If they are not powerful and they are lashing out at people the community tends to deal with that quickly. Not getting followers, losing followers, and having your posts constantly worth $0 when others are making $1000+ tends to do wonders at discouraging such behavior.

I have a feeling you will do well here. Like I said, help us change the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69