You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brainwash Yourself Before The World Does It For You

in #news7 years ago

Your post is so well written and with great content. I noticed the influence of TV on my behaviour quite a while ago. I realised that I'm a much better, organised, creative and calmer person when I abstain from television programs for a couple of weeks. My temperament stabilised, my thoughts purer and I was able to perform better on the things that were important to me. No wonder my dad gave away our television when we were little! Thanks for sharing. I look forward to more of your posts.

Sort:  

We very rarely watched TV growing up. All of us were outside most of the time and when we gathered indoors we played music. Everyone in my household plays an instrument so we were our own entertainment. I guess that is why I was an entertainer for so many years. It's just what we did.

I remember the time I realized that the average household was just glued to the television. I felt so sorry for them. They looked so bored.

I just got back from a trip to California in the wine country of Sonoma and my first impression after being gone for so many years living in Mexico is that everyone in the US seems so bored. All the stores are closed so early and no one in the neighborhood was outside talking to their neighbors.

It's kind of sad. You walk down the street at 6 pm and all you see is the glow of TV's in the windows but the neighborhood looks abandoned. Compared to Mexico it looks bland.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97