You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM WHISTLEBLOWER: "Hidden Gem" & "Featured" Post Makers May be CROOKS!

in #news8 years ago

I always take people at their word until I know otherwise. I would think that the individuals involved in the story would let us know their side. My only input concerns @stellabelle. I think with her history of promoting others without compensation (comments, mentions in posts, upvotes to improve their rep), I think it is unfair to ask her to give 100 percent to secret writer authors. She is spending her time and energy. She is taking away from her money generating posts, which are significant. I think the percentage is right where it needs to be. Good job klye on the informative post.

Sort:  

100% may be a bit high in some people's perspective. I can see that for sure and agree with you.
However what we need to realize as a community that not everyone is out to promote users for the sake of actually wanting to promote their stories.

I'd almost compare the state of these "featured" posts as something similar to a factory farm.
Sure someone is making money there, But at what cost are we willing to allow author farming to continue?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30