You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Russia And US Prepare For War In Syria

in #news8 years ago

Yes, that's what I do when I post videos. I pull out some of the important text and highlight it, then link to the video. I always like to see some text in a steemit article so that I can tell whether I really might be interested in the video or not before I click.

Sort:  

That's good. I'm suggesting the full text in this particular video (which is only 7 minutes) it should have been about 8 paragraphs, but that gives lots of related keywords for Google to see context. Plus it gives speed-reading scrollers (like myself) to jump up, down, through the text and then hit play.

I hate reading a teaser of text, then having to hit play, to see if the teaser has any substance to it. I normally avoid pushing play if all I get is a teaser in text.

teaser = clickbait.
often as not earns a mute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42