You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Research shows that a Ketogenic diet suppresses the growth of new cancer cells.

in #news7 years ago

Very interesting article, definitely a point I am missed that cancer feeds on sugar. I am trying to clean my diet. As my family is prone to cancers and have passed from them. I am currently undergoing ultrasounds to monitor a cyst on my breast that is painful, growing, and needs to be identified as either a risk, hazard, or removable.

Sort:  

and I am so sad to hear about the cyst in your breast :(

my brother in law is a cancer survivor. The doctors gave him 3 more years before his cancer returns. He had been living in a hopeless state since his surgery. I helped him become keto-adopted and he has been cancer free since then.

please let me know if there is anything I can help with. I have been researching fitness for the past 14 years and ketogenics since March of this year.

best wishes to you and your family

Thank you for your sympathy. I am glad he is cancer free! This is definitely information that needs to be shared more actively within the community. I appreciate you sharing it with us.

It is kind and there is definitely positive outcomes that can come from this information you've learned and shared.

We just need to encourage people who are not aware of how their organs really rely on them for a long life how to apply, commit, and act in according to a healthy diet.

I actually do have a question. Sugar is a vile thing, I crave it when I know I shouldn't at times in an unhealthy manner, it makes me quite angry to have submissive tendencies to needing to have "chocolate".

I have been deflecting the urge through eating spicy snacks and foods. Drinking more water ( I no longer drink soda it has been almost ten years since I stopped drinking soda ).

What are good ways good foods to eat that are accessible, easy, and don't spoil quickly to deflect the craving for sugar? Avocados I love but they can be too pricey sometimes that I have to leave behind in order to get other produce.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43