End the Fed! Markets Everywhere Continued to CRASH as The New Puppet ... I Mean Chairman of the Federal Reserve was Installed

in #news6 years ago


Well the

Latest Statist....

--

screwing the people was "put into office" last Monday...Jerome H. Powell was formally sworn in , Monday Feb. 5th, 2018 as chairman of the Federal Reserve and vowed to remain vigilant about risks to the financial system.

Powell is a Republican who succeeded Janet L. Yellen, and also stated he was committed to

"explaining what we're doing and why we are doing it" as the central bank works to sustain the ongoing economic recovery and oversee some of the nation's biggest (and most corrupt) financial institutions.

"Today, unemployment is low, the economy is growing, and inflation is low,"

-- Powell said in a video posted on the Fed's website.

"Through our decisions on monetary policy, we will support continued economic growth, a healthy job market and price stability."

He also said that the "financial system is now far stronger and more resilient than it was before the financial crisis."

"We intend to keep it that way," Powell said. "My colleagues and I will remain vigilant, and we are prepared to respond to evolving risks."

Powell has served as Fed governor since 2012 and supported Yellen's gradual increase in interest rates and tougher oversight of the nation's largest banks. He voted along with Yellen on Friday to order Wells Fargo & Co. to cap its growth and improve its corporate governance in the wake of the bank's unauthorized accounts scandal.

But as a Republican nominated by President Trump, Powell has said he supports easing some financial oversight, particularly for small- and medium-sized banks.

He hinted at that in his video, saying, "We will also work hard to make sure that our regulation and supervision are efficient as well as effective."

Yellen, who was the Fed's first female chief, said in an interview that aired Sunday that she was disappointed that Trump did not renominate her.

Although Yellen was praised for her 4 year term, she DID have the shortest stay for a "leader" of the Fed leader in about 40 years.

Today, she joined the Brookings Institution think tank as a distinguished fellow in residence in the economic studies program.

"I made clear that I would be willing to serve another term, and so yes, I do feel a sense of disappointment,"

Yellen told "CBS Sunday Morning."

Sources

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/crypto-101-or-andreas-antonopoulous-bitcoin-q-and-a-job-opportunities-with-cryptocurrencies-8-mins-super-practical-resource-here

https://steemit.com/technology/@barrydutton/by-the-numbers-series-or-nvidia-corporation-tldr-of-company-history-overview-and-3-largest-shareholders-the-blockchain-boom-has

https://steemit.com/curation/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-41-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/perspective-just-reminding-you-that-a-year-ago-bitcoin-was-usd1005-usd-today-usd8330-or-relax-friends-we-are-ok-short-form-post

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/live-now-crypto-101-video-90-mins-wcn-the-world-crypto-network-the-bitcoin-news-show-68-cftc-and-sec-hearing-cc-ban-coinbase-and

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-video-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-30-mins-bitcoin-brief-bitcoin-s-battle-with-usd8-000-rages-on-or-market


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, trying to build community, put out content and engage people, help and donate to people, and I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.


Sort:  

We will see how this will go . A bit worried about the policy on this

"Through our decisions on monetary policy, we will support continued economic growth, a healthy job market and price stability."

The breathtaking arrogance of that statement is hard to stomach. These quackademics have convinced themselves that they can "manage" the economy with their interest-rate games, but we all saw what happened in 2008!

bernanke_housing_bubble

The everything bubble.

@barrydutton I have to think UP a new name for the incoming FED Head. I always like referring to Yellen as "Mother Felon"............

Don't spam posts with you links -- especially if you choose to use another language, nobody knows what you are even hoping to say.

Well to be honest I see it going 1 of 2 ways with this new fed chair. Either he is the global puppet or he is Trumps puppet. I guess time will tell. Great post. Resteemed

I have to share key info more than once a week, so many people are missing it LOL

My posts have 0 visibility now pretty much.

I really want people to know things, that do not know them yet!!!

Well you provide a great service on here. Thanks

Pretty much looks green to me today. Damn I wanted ethereum at $600. Big miss.

Do what you can, when you can my man.

a very interesting post I need support from you @barrydutton

No.

that is a crap reply, try making a real comment with people.

Hmmmm..
I think soon things ll settle down and market ll be more strong thn before..

You are kinda missing the whole point here.

Can you please explain it for me.. I ll be thankful to you

I think you are talking about your post.. I did not duscus it as i was afraid i was not native english speaker so i thought i am not fully understanding it.. But as you questioning me that i am missing so its better to discus what i understod.. I think you waba tell that gov officials are not describing real condition of economy.. They are over praising government.. While the economy is going down.. Is it?

The world is messed up, and governments are going wild with power. I read yesterday about a woman in the UK who was evicted from her house for being anti-social. Only, it wasn't her landlord who evicted her, it was her local government. Officials referred to her as an undesirable person in an undesirable part of town. So, now they're kicking people out of their houses for being loners? Where can we go to escape the police state?

Frick.

I have done my part over the year to openly challenge govt/police state, all they do is lie about people and lean on them, the masses need to wake up now, it is almost too late.

Unity counts, and some kindness.

Absolutely. And, both seem to be in rather short supply nowadays.

dear @barrydutton..your information is great ... i like your post..
so i #Resteem your post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94