You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUSIC BUSINESS ON STEEMIT (Facebook Signs Music Deal, MMA passed by House of Rep & More!)

in #news6 years ago

Sorry but I think Facebook is the antithesis of what independent music is all about and all they will be interested in is making money out of independent artists.

Don't forget Choons.co too. I am just adding this to AtomCollectorRecords.com as I type this!

Supported by: @helpie @recordpool @ftlob

Add dsound, Musicoin, SoundCloud, Spotify, BandCamp, DTube and YouTube
Get MORE FANS and earn $INDIE!

Sort:  

If you keep reading you would see that Facebook was brought up to mention Merlin which is an INDEPENDENT GIANT! There's also more good news if you care to scroll down. This is just a brief update of news that shows off certain music business resources (not all.) Stay tuned for more ;)

Yes I read all that it still doesn't fill me with confidence. I was just voicing my opinion that I think it's a bad thing not a good thing. It was not intended as a personal swipe at you in any way but just as an opposing opinion.

The other news you mention I also read but I didn't have a particular opinion one way or the other about it so didn't bother typing for the sake of it.

I apologise if you felt this was a dig at you as it was not meant that way at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22