Facebook’s ‘Secret’ File on You Is Bigger Than You Think — Here’s How to View It

in #news6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

thanks for information bro.

Taking a lot longer than 10 minutes. They must have a boat-load of data on me. Or many others are downloading right now.

Same. Been more than half an hour now.
Soooo curious. Although I imagine a huge pile of just boring stuff.. :D

The folks at Facebook need to be criminally charged.

I agree. When I wrote the article, I didn't expect to get even angrier. I just wrote another op-ed about why Facebook must go. https://steemit.com/facebook/@jakeofthefoliage/why-it-s-time-for-facebook-to-die

I deleted fakebook 2 years ago and have never looked back...

If you would have read the article than you would know that you didn't delete anything :)

I read the article, i didnt just deactivate my facebook, i followed steps to delete, hence i canot log into to check the settings and download my secret file, sure they probly have my old account data somewhere, but it doesn't show up through any settings :)

That's what I meant, now they have access to your data but you don't, still updating your profile with new data they gather from you:)

It's not cool...but, their Orwellian cartel Will fall in time as they all do....in the mean time out of sight and out of mind is good enough for me

That's the spirit:)

As do our pockets and desktops ;)

Yes yes haha :) but the bright side is, steemit is here, facebook failed

Really great information nice post thanks for sharing sir.@antimedia

Glad you liked it. I also wrote this op-ed, which states my case more bluntly lol https://steemit.com/facebook/@jakeofthefoliage/why-it-s-time-for-facebook-to-die

Enough of these stories should get people to migrate to Steemit. I am going to check my file tomorrow when I get home. Facebook already knows when that is as I always get a message about the days weather as soon as I log in at home

Downloading now. I login to flakebook a couple of times a year. It will be interesting to see what information has been collected about me from other sources and stored there.

Thank you..Took a while but i got it. Its frightening what they have done with facebook etc.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44