You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FACEBOOK BANS ALL CRYPTO ADS....

in #news7 years ago

I don't really think it'll have much of an effect on content creators here who don't solely discuss cryptocurrencies (and even they should be unaffected unless they're trying to sell in the post). If I share a post from my steemit account to my fb-even if I pay to make it a ad-it's still not a post trying to sell or advertise any currency-it's a post about art or cats.

Sort:  

It seems like a desperation movement.
And yes it fill not effect a lot... they isolate themselves more and more with each passing day... it's strange.

There have been a number of stories similar to this one recently-https://www.wired.com/story/cryptocurrency-scams-ico-trolling/
The timing seems to indicate that this is the cause behind the policy rather than fear of competition. Not to say that's not a secondary factor though.

I go and look .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53