My Twitter Was Suspended Because Someone Falsely Accused Me Of Being ISIS TWICE

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday evening, after working writing for @ActivistPost I figured out that my Twitter account @An0nKn0wledge was suspended. I wondered the reason why I previously thought that it was from me accusing @YourNewswire and @Baxter_dmitry of producing fake news and threatening to expose their journalism. But now I have uncovered that a user who was harassing me days before @TMTRedux who has a history of harassing people may have used the hashtag #OpISIS to suspend my account.

I have appealed with Twitter sending them the above tweets. Fingers crossed I hope my appeal goes through and I get my account back. I am not ISIS and in fact I used to hunt ISIS with #GhostSec as previously said in the last post.

[RELATED:  Twitter Suspended My 34K Follower Account @An0nKn0wledge Likely For Calling Out Baxter Dimitry Of YourNewsWire]

I started a new hopefully temporary Twitter account with the username @Cens0redAK. I also dropped the mask and issued a pledge that I won't commit suicide for my safety because there goes my protective 34K net of followers/friends.

[RELATED:  My No-Suicide Pledge On The Blockchain - With Designated Emergency Contacts & Great Reveal Of Who I Am]

The people who reported me don't realize they have literally ruined my life or maybe they do? People can be demented and evil.

A BIG THANK YOU to people who have supported me through this time those people on here in no specific order include - @AusBitBank, @rawpride, @thatsnumberwang, @TitusFrost, @r0nd0n, @v4vapid, @arckrai, @phibetaiota,  @zeartul, @AncientMystique and several others I may have forgot. 

I plan on following back everyone who is following me within the coming days the system makes it very hard to individually follow everyone but I'll do it. 

Sort:  

Hey man, keep your head up! You have found steemit and this place and the communities will help you in any way, man! 34 k followers you can achieve that here with Payments as well! Also @zappl is way better than shitter I mean twitter anyways! : )

Oh no I know man but it's not just 34K followers it's the people that I lost. I lost contact with all those 34K people sources, friends, contacts, influential people - all that GONE. It's depressing to say the least all because someone falsely reported me as ISIS stating a misleading tweet on purpose "running along with his suicide buddies" and Twitter does nothing about it.

Well, hopefully, twitter rectifies this!

That's good news or at least better news than it seemed yesterday. I hope that things are on the up for you moving forward.

I am moving forward sort of still trying to get unsuspended. But well see if not I can always get another bigger Twitter account someone has a sock theyll give me.

I'll leave this here
@zappl

Thank you I upvoted ur comment even tho I shouldn't upvote comments lol

Lol xd rawr, that sux

That's frign hilarious.

good that you found the probable cause - i still think it's a good idea to do something to get the twitter followers onto steemit so this kind of thing won't occur again.

@ura-soul, I have been trying quite hard for the last 2+ months and haven't gotten much traction going with direct appeals to my twitter following. Lately, I've been sending my original content to twitter, after it has some monetary value, to share the material and prove out that steemit does pay us. I see plenty of retweets of the content, which is encouraging.

I see, ok. I have never had much success with Twitter at all - It appears to have a different psychological 'norm' to other social networks, so I don't really have much advice on that topic.

I will repost this to twitter and my 3k followers.

The globalist rule by their mantra: Divide and Conquer.
They formed an unholy alliance of Leftists and Islamists, which, if anyone with some understanding looking at - would recognize as a set up.

Still, they will lose!
Heads up @an0knowledge. You're on the right side of history.

-ch @globocop

Twitter has a long history of selective censorship. Don't feed the beast. Use your new account to get people into steem. It's a far better place here.

I have faced a similar situation. So, I have written a short blog on how my "right to freedom to know" was violated due to the suspension of my twitter handle:
https://steemit.com/twitter/@raxan1987/my-twitter-handle-is-suspended-permanently-where-is-my-right-to-freedom-to-know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48