You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asian-Americans should be the friends, not the enemies, of affirmative action, says CNN's Jeff Yang

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with you, no we should not. I got in an argument with a rideshare rider. She wanted me to prove to her and reaffirm that I grew up in the city. A young girl believed I was lying about where I was from and where I went to high school. It started when I told about kids who where shot and killed because of all the "gang" violence. She would say stuff like "Shut up", "You lying", " I don't believe you". I would just respond and awnser her questions. She wanted to prove to me that where she grew up was more ghetto...... As if it was a badge of honor and that I was lying about possessing it. No I was not bragging about it lady, geez I thought. lol. Not the first time, I found myself in a situation prove how hood I was or something. Which I'm not. Just love my home. Asian Americans where cool with everyone in my high school, we let people copy our work and threw the best house parties. You are also right about Asian Americans are net profit for our country. I'm 29 now and find myself in conversation with people about different ethical issues and find myself responding to them much differently. People are brainwashed, I was brainwashed. Must clear the mind. Screw CNN. Thanks for the read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36