Wanna Hold Crypto On Your Mobile Device Safe?... Buy The Fresh New Samsung Galaxy S10!

in #news6 years ago

Storing cryptocurrency on a mobile phone is not a "mission impossible" for years now, but almost all of the smartphones that can do that are helped by hot wallets like jaxx or freewallet for example. There are the ones like Finney from Sirin Labs or the HTC Exodus that can do that using a cold storage wallet and there's the...brand new freshly launched Samsung Galaxy S10.

According to the verge the brand new flagship from the Korean manufacturer has support for storing crypto private keys safe and cryptocurrencies as well. Not many though. The "chosen ones" are Ethereum, Cosmo Coin and Enjin Coin. The last two ones being created by Korean developers while Cosmo Coin is actually a beauty-related cryptocurrency that can be earned using the smartphone by leaving beauty reviews within the app.

It is related by the source quoted above that the new S10 uses a cold storage wallet to store the three announced cryptocurrencies and that Enjin is a gamers dedicated crypto created on the Ethereum blockchain by South Korean developers. Contactless payments are also supposed to be available using the supported cryptocurrencies and I assume that crypto purchases are also around the corner considering that Samsung has already its mobile payment solution.

Soon after Enjin was mentioned in the news and appeared in some leaked images with the actual wallet of the S10 it skyrocketed in price having a 123% growth at the moment of writing. Ethereum however "seems undecided" but the Constantinople upgrade planned at the end of the month might help. Overall though, in my opinion, knowing that more than 30 million possible buyers(that's what the S9 had last year) will have at hand a popular smartphone with a crypto wallet embedded in it is more bullish than any ETF or Bakkt...which are being delayed like forever.

MWC1.jpg
image source

Thanks for attention and have a great day!

Sort:  

Not a fan of galaxy phones but this intresting.
It makes sense now why enji coin was pumping.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed. I own Samsungs for over four years and my next one would have been a Oneplus or a Huawei but considering the option of a cold storage wallet on a smartphone I might stick with a Galaxy for the years to come.

I agree,they know how to sell their phones.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s interesting . What exchange are the two unknown coins on do you know ?? 123% is nothing in crypto . May be 10,000% once it hit. Be nice to get in early

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjin is listed on many like Binance, Bittrex and so on, but Cosmo I haven't cheeked. I wouldn't buy it right now as it seems pumped already. I am hoping for ETH to follow it...if it's possible.

Yeah another post just below yours in my timeline said it’s linked to mine craft also. Interesting little coin . Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Things are moving and I might upgrade from the S7 to S10 in the future. Not now for sure because prices are always spicy when a new flagship is launched. Usually about 9-10 months after that you can have one at a good price.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Just got th Note 9, pretty good

Posted using Partiko Android

A big phone but it's Samsung. The Note 10 will probably have its own crypto wallet as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

A positive thing as far as bringing the masses to crytpos is concerned.. or cryptos to the the masses...
As for buying the new S10, not a good time I'm afraid...

I wouldn't buy it either right now. It's over $1,000 and my S7 still works fine.

That sounds like a cool idea! Will you buy this phone?

No. I can live with my S7.

I've never heard of Cosmo (and I really don't care about it either), but as an ENJ holder I'm thrilled at this news!

Of course such things are inevitable - all part of the unstoppable march of crypto adoption. But it's always great to see the adoption happening in front of your face. Make no mistake, this is a big step for crypto in general!

Thanks Samsung.

Haven't you sold ENJ at this price?

Have you seen ENJ today? Guess what - I'm still holding...

Yes I did. I was thinking to buy it at 10 cents but I guesses it will go down. Not inspired this time...

Posted using Partiko Android

How long do you plan on holding it?

Long-term. Probably 5 years or more.

A very valid question. Short answer: "no".

If I did sell my ENJ then I would want to re-buy it later as I believe that it still has much growing to do, both as a wallet coin and as a gaming industry coin - two spheres of the crypto industry which will still grow enormously. Not expecting such a sudden peak, I obviously didn't have a sell order in at the top. With the early May 2018 high now seeming to provide a new support base, I'm hesitant to sell my ENJ in case I can't get back in at a good price.

Honestly I'm in no rush to sell alts because the market is very low now and I expect my alts to still do a lot more climbing against BTC after the bulls return in a few months time, even those as high as what ENJ is now.

I get your point. Sometimes I regret though of not selling some of my cryptos after significant spikes and buy back on retrenchment. I am hopping for a constant uptrend for months and don't want to sell and not be able to get back then.

The wonderful Catch-22 of crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44