You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Need To Know In The Vacation Rental Industry 06-22-2017

in #news7 years ago

I've just got out of the Military and am experiencing freedom for the first time in a long time and my plan was to to rent vacation rentals long term. The first place I took to was Airbnb and there was many options that I liked. The problem I had was either the host not approving my long term dates 30+ days or others redirecting me off of the Airbnb site. For the sake of experiment, I did interact with the person off site and of course he was trying to get me into a long term agreement through the place he works. This is exactly what Airbnb advises against. So I started looking around and found Homeaway and I found a great vacation rental on there and the transaction went through smoothly. I do think in terms of user experience and search ability Airbnb has the best app hands down. On the flip side, their fees can be quite ridiculous. For example, for Florida there is a 13% tax on the rental as well as another 7-13% in service fees. So if the vacation rental is $4,000, you c an expect to pay a little over $5,000 which is a painful hike.

I will check bookingteam.com, it may be a huge help, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86