[Nerdist] Is “The New Mutants” Joining the Marvel Cinematic Universe?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #newmutants5 years ago
It’s no secret that director Josh Boone’s “The New Mutants” has been in trouble with it’s new parent Disney after the 20th Century Fox buyout. But could the horror/superhero fusion film be redeemed by setting it the Marvel Cinematic Universe?

Sort:  

I wish they would bring all of the X-titles into the MCU. Some of the X-Men movies were quite good but what Disney has done with the MCU has been a step above. I'm not generally fond of reboots and remakes but I'll make an exception here.

I'm feeling about the same as you. I wanted The New Mutants horror comic book movie like they had planned, but after them cutting out so much stuff, just scrap the whole thing and let's get the Disney'fied mutants already. I'm still thinking they are going to do a full on Fantastic Four push before we see mutants, but with Disney Plus coming, who knows.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09