Time To Accelerate!

in #newmapsters6 years ago

So, this is me, trying to become a member of the MAP Community. I stumbled upon the project while doing some research on how to progress on the Steemit platform, and I have high hopes that this is one avenue that will help me succeed.

Allow me to introduce myself. My Steemit username is @sweetpea, which was inspired by my favorite flower and not an endearment to myself. I love to write and you will see that my posts included tidbits on educations to somewhat more personal endeavors. I write what I'm in the mood for really. My educational posts mostly stem from the activities I do with my toddler, or what I have in store for him as he grows older, while my more personal posts offer counsel, mostly to myself!

In a nutshell, why do I want to become part of the MAP community? The answer lies in the word "community". Like everything in life, nothing is achieved without the help and input of those you meet along the way. And when you reach your goal, the worth of it lies in the fact that you get to share your success with those who cheered you on and stood by you along the way - they are your COMMUNITY.

m'lady

I hope that my application is accepted, if my intro didn't persuade you, maybe some of my latest posts will:

  1. https://steemit.com/life/@sweetpea/i-wasn-t-there-when-my-son-was-born
  2. https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@sweetpea/what-goes-up-must-come-down-the-detrimental-effects-balloons-have-on-the-environment
    3.https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@sweetpea/adopting-the-adoption-culture-a-lesson-for-teachers

###Much love - @sweetpea
(bringing you original content)

Sort:  

Hi @sweetpea and welcome to MAP!
Your invite to our discord channel: https://discord.gg/Wxkfyn
If it expires, please ask for a new one.
Also, please introduce yourself within the MAP chatroom so that I, or another mod, will upgrade your status.
See you there!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 7 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!
Keep teach us.

Lol, I didn't use the introduceyourself tag. But thanks for the comment.

wahahaha... these auto-bots aren't as smart as I thought they were... twice now I've been nailed by @cheetah for quoting (and referencing) Wikipedia the one time, and my own YouTube video today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74