My First Post!

in #newhere7 years ago (edited)

Hello There!

Well this is super fancy! My name is uhh some random bunch of letters and numbers! Because I like to not use the same thing twice for any online service! (Its almost like if that was to be breached or something someone COULD use that on another service!) but feel free to find me on keybase here my verification signature as well :). That makes it easier!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I'm new around these parts myself so you're in good company ;).

I've followed ya

Oh thank you! I'll be sure to throw some stuff up soon

welcome brother. You've got my $0.05 upvote. The reward pool is being refilled. stay around that it will be much more! :-)

oh thanks! How does the up voting work? Does just upvoting generate it all by itself, or do you have a balance that you use to upvote? I think I need to look into this more!

STEEMPOWER. Vested STEEM token gives you voting power in exchange for leaving your coins in the platform. The more STEEMPOWER you have, the more you have the power to direct the reward pool (kind of like bitcoin mining rewards) to a particular user. You also earn from being a good curator. You can learn more in the whitepaper: https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

Oh man that file wasn't loading for me before, it is now! I'm going to give it a good ol read!

Although the whitepaper is out of date now in many ways. Importantly the rate of inflation is much, much lower than what we started with.

The source of money is basically: we have a pool of Steem which is constantly being filled. It has around 30 days worth of payouts (it cycles fully in 30 days). Every day, posts are paid out from the pool of money created. It's similar in concept to Bitcoin, but instead of only paying miners, we pay all kinds of contributors to the network.

ahh okay that really neat!

Hi there Gr1b17cy, glad to meet you!

Nice to meet you too markymunro!

Welcome and i love the name. Very unique!

Thanks I literally made a button that I press that makes them!

Hello friend, Nice intro welcome to steemit. You will find the community very uplifting and cheerful, As a start you can follow me if you are interested in health, motivation and sciences

Thank you! I'll definitely follow and have a look :)

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Oh thank you ill have a look at it now! :)

Welcome to Steemit. I followed ya :)

Thanks and right back at ya :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51