First Post: My open opinion about this site.

in #newcomer8 years ago

I have heard mixed reviews about Steemit, I have also saw how it works. a publicly funded Reddit. Up vote = money, why? if that's agreed by the masses to keep at least give the user a right to privacy. Let them choose to encourage other or make them envy them. Why do people down vote others; if you don't like it move on, or comment on the story. I assume that people down vote others because they don't want them to have money. like the don't deserve to have it. can the worth of an up vote be a separate button, like giving a Redditor gold.

its a lot to learn but, I know people will print out yellow Journalism and Cons. if they know they can make money. I just wish people dont have to be AnCap about it.

I apologize to anyone I offended but, I just wanted to voice my thoughts on here; if anyone agrees with me.

Sort:  

I think that there are some definite improvements that can be made to the interface. Steem has great potential for growths but new users have a steep learning curve and many who are used to writing at other places may be a little off put by the interface. I have proposed some enhancements. https://steemit.com/steemit/@iamwne/proposal-to-amend-steemit-interface

Yeah the down vote always made me wonder, maybe down the road that will have more of a meaningful impact on this platform. For now I do as you say just move on.

Congratulations @killervalentine! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @killervalentine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nicely put. There are steemit bullies downvoting in packs to hold back other peoples posts. Kind of childish, but the more who speak out can make it known.

I have been told that Steemit needs this openess. why? i understand Transparency but if an individual does not have a right to privacy then why have a "social media" site? People have to disclose info to others, if they want to, but the beta now doesn't give them that choice. hopefully it will if direct action was given.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65