You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up to $75 vote from me if you encourage newbies. Newbies can also get same for a good blog. Closes 26 December.

in #newbies7 years ago

If the contest wasn't a motivating factor, you wouldn't have posted here to begin with. I dislike having to sort out how much someone was motivated by a contest vs. how much they were legit, because I'm sure you weren't 100% on either side of the fence.

Either way, I still wouldn't have appreciated being asked for tits in the same comment where you implied there was something shameful about my occupation, nor the bullet points regardless of whether you copypasta them at everyone or not. I'm just one of those people who gets irritated with unsolicited advice that I don't need. "If you haven't learned much about the site yet, here is a link" might possibly avoid rubbing someone like me the wrong way, but still better would be first bothering to find out if I actually had learned much yet or not. But I ignored it at the time because it's not THAT irritating.

And OMG I could have gotten in on this upvote profit circlejerk, too? lol pass. That only makes it feel grosser to me. Thanks for removing the link. I don't want upvotes for any reason other than someone appreciated my content, and wouldn't willingly have been part of this. I don't want an upvote from OP of this misguided thing or anyone else because it was promised as part of a contest. I like the concept of Steem mainly because I'm into free speech and such and such, but some of the monetizing aspects squick me out, and I'm trying to sort out how to navigate that. So far, basically... I trust no one. Not everyone, but many here seem to be strategizing with every interaction. Every upvote calculated for maximum reward. Somewhat icky, a lot of what I've read on that subject. In general, I think I'll be staying away from the parts of Steemit where people are making money by posting about how others can make money by posting about how others can make money by posting about how others can make money by... ... ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30