You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up to $75 vote from me if you encourage newbies. Newbies can also get same for a good blog. Closes 26 December.

in #newbies6 years ago (edited)

Great initiative! I have already tried to make some time every day to go through new posts and encourage people getting started so this just adds a nice bonus. The more I get into Steem, the more I realize how important it is to continually add new people to the mix. For this place to truly take off and be successful it must actively promote from within so that it can exponentially expand into the world. Kudos for a very selfless and philanthropic idea.

Incidentally, I'm basically a "newbie" myself. While I technically opened my account in August, I didn't really start doing anything until this month.

I've already hit up a couple posts and will edit and add as I go. Thank you!
@chrisify
@cryptkeeper17
@edison123lim
@tname

Sort:  

This is awesome. @dagger212 very kind I am very honored you would have mentioned me just reading my first few articles not knowing me from a hole in the ground. Very very cool, I will be getting a fellow noob list of people I think stick out as well!

No worries. That's one of the things that's fun about Steem. If you spend some time digging around there are really great posts and people all over the place. That's what @swissclive is doing with this initiative. If you post authentic, genuine thoughts, people will eventually notice. And it really only takes getting on a couple peoples radars and you can start having success.

BUT, as always, and as it should be, you get out of it what you put into it. Make sure you pay it forward.... I've followed you so I'll keep checking out your stuff here and there. Steem On!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19