You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Key To Making It On Steemit Is...

in #newbiersteemday6 years ago

Thank you @dijetechili! I'm glad you get it!!! There's a lot of opportunity and that's exactly what I was hoping that people understand! Connections and teamwork are good for all!

Sort:  

Do you know anything about Steemconnect? i dont seem to be able to use it

I know a little... what is happening to you on sinlg?

One thing you might be missing is that in different apps it will ask for different "keys"... So make sure that you read what "keys" they are asking for... (usually it is either the "posting key" or the "active key") ... and btw, for different apps it will switch so if you autosave your password then you just need to get the right key. I have that happen all the time.

If its anything else, just let me know and I'll try to find you someone that knows about it!

its so scary to give out active or master key
and when i tried using active key it says cannot log in... it makes you wonder

I understand... I am very leery of everything, but steemconnect is not one of them... Be sure to see which one steemconnect is asking for, sometimes they want the active key, sometimes the posting key.

I suggest you never give out your owners key or the password

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50