MINNOW FRIDAYS #6: Presenting Community Helpers @greetersguild @peggyhazelwood & @jogreh

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)

Minnow Fridays logo Strok pinky.pnglogo created with love by @matytan


Minnow Fridays


Happy Friday on a Saturday! (again)

Every Friday (I know I’m late), I choose 3 newbie posts from the #newbieresteemday tag or from resteemed posts by this community. For those who aren’t familiar yet, the Newbieresteemday Initiative was founded by @davemccoy and @mudcat36 and has now grown to several activities such as this. This was also inspired by @amariespeak’s Minnow Mondays where she features newbies every Monday, and she now has weekly challenges for this post.

I usually look for an outstanding post from this tag but this week I added one more criteria. I searched for newbies who are already making their contribution to this community. To let them know that their contributions are valued, I request a few things for this post:

  • Please visit any of the featured post and let them know your thoughts about their blog. Feedback and kind words are great motivators to newbies!

  • If you like it, please upvote their post. If the post is more than 7 days old by the time you see this, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

  • Not required, please comment in the newbie post that you will support either by commenting, upvoting (or why not both?). This will help me track the support this gets, as well as the effectiveness of this activity.

In no particular order, let me present you:


@greetersguild


20180317_150054.png

Screenshot source: @greetersguild

Post: IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT ~ HOW YOU CAN SUPPORT THE STEEMIT GREETERS GUILD! PLEASE READ ~ EVERY BIT COUNTS!

I first learned about @greetersguild a few weeks ago when @davemccoy called out everyone to join their launch. They went out to the Introduce Yourself posts to greet newbies with personalized comments (not copied and pasted). And since then, they have added more activities to give newbies exposure. You can also join their initiative. Check on their latest post how.

You can also check the founders @cryptkeeper17, @davemccoy, @markkennard and @terminallyill if you have any questions on how to participate.



@peggyhazelwood


20180317_150116.png

Screenshot source: @peggyhazelwood

Post: Contest -- What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?

There’s a lot of contests here in Steemit which is great! Most contests are hosted by established members, but did you know that you, even as a newbie, can run your own contest too? @peggyhazelwood has just joined recently but she has already hosted several contests. She also uses the tag #newbiegames to add more exposure. The most recent one is a contest about your banner. You can check out her page to see her other contests.



@jogreh


20180317_145940.png

Screenshot source: @jogreh

Post: Designs for the #NewbieResteemDay Project // Diseños para el Proyecto #NewbieResteemDay

For today's post, I would like to highlight newbies who are contributing to the Newbieresteemday Project. @jogreh made a creative contribution by making a banner and page breakers for the project. I find his designs cool which has bubbles and the water, a place for us minnows to swim.

The post is past pay out but you can check out his recent posts that you can upvote.


There are several newbie helpers in this community but I cannot present everyone here. I was discussing this with @davemccoy and learned about other new members who are already making valuable contributions. I will feature more next week.



Rewarding Newbies


Last week’s Minnow Fridays earned 0.341 SBD author reward and I have distributed it to the newbies featured last week.

Capturestm.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you very much, I love being part of this community, thanks for the support.

You're welcome @jogreh and thank you for the cool designs you made for the community :)

awesome post. thanks for this.

It's my pleasure to do this post. Thanks for dropping by my post too :)

you're awesome wanderlass :)

Thanks for the support @davemccoy. You are awesome too! :)

awww thanks @wanderlass! Btw, you should have Asher run this list for you to see who comments most to you... Here is the link:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@abh12345/who-talks-to-you-the-most-on-steemit-get-your-list-here

Its interesting ;)

Thanks for this! Is it too much work for Asher? I don't want to disturb him and we haven't really connected a lot for me to ask a favor. I'm shy hihi

lol... no silly.. he will be happy to do this for you.. that's why he made the post... He is probably asleep now, but if you leave it for him he will get it done tomorrow... He's a good guy, so no worries....

and you told me you weren't shy btw.. so can't use that excuse ;)

Just want to drop a comment so I remember to check back. Those links look great.

Thanks a lot @headchange. I appreciate your support for them :)

Nice job @wanderlass !! I'm going to check out all the accounts you listed here! I have heard a bit about the greeters guild but haven't visited their blog yet - @peggyhazelwoods contest sounds pretty awesome! and I love seeing newbies helping out the cause, like @jogreh :-D

Thanks again for supporting those I present here. I only joined the greetersguild once when they went out the first time to engage with newbies in their intro post. Peggyhazelwood has other contests too. And I think I already saw davemccoy use the page breaker of jogreh :). All great contributors to the newbieresteemday project :)

yes they are all great contributors. You did a great job and I'm a proud supporter of you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wanderlass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much, @wanderlass, for featuring my Steemit banner contest. Woo hoo! I love doing these easy contests that get people talking and sharing.

You're welcome @peggyhazelwood. For newbies, easy contests are helpful because there are already overwhelming info when you start here. It's a nice way to get started, engaged and even get rewarded through these contests. Thank you too!

You're welcome! And thank you for the SBD! What a nice surprise!!

Great choices @wanderlass!! These three deserve the spotlight for sure :)

Congratulations @greetersguild, @peggyhazelwood, and @jogreh!! Great work everyone ;)

Thanks for doing this @wanderlass; I really appreciate the time and energy it takes to compile this. If no one has told you yet today...

YOU are awesome !!

@davemccoy has told me that hahaha and you are awesome too @lynncoyle1! Happy that we're still connected from the time we met through Dave :)

And thank you for all your hard work too. I know that you are @newbieresteemday too ;)

You are most welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80