Sort:  

Yay! Happy to see your first travel post and it's about solo travel which is something I love! And I agree on your points, survival instincts are awakened. I can be so careless when I'm at my home location, but all senses are heightened when I'm out traveling alone. I also think more like a global citizen than a Filipino. Not that I'm being disloyal, but it's how I'm able to connect to people and accept more differences :)

I can totally understand what you're going through! I'm really blur when I'm at my homecountry that's why my family is really worried, but I carried myself like an animal outside.

About the global citizen, I don't think we're disloyal. We just understand more than those who don't know. We became more open. It's hard to describe.

Totally agree! :)

@tifaong thank you for the tag!

What a great post! You are so courageous :) You really know how to write and make people inspired! If I didn't have two young boys I would totally want to try traveling alone! It's got to be so amazing to see so many new places, people and cultures!

#NewbieResteemDay.png

You're welcome :)
I'm really delighted to have inspired you :D
When your boys are independent enough, it's time for you to fly and discover your wings!

yesss! only 14 years or so to go !

It'll be over in a very sloowwwww blink of an eye XD

LOL isn't that the truth though?? Time is funny in that way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64