You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #newbieresteemday Steemit Comment Challenge - Re: Why am I Such a Failure on Steemit?

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

I'm with you on this endeavor. I too have noticed garbage getting paid huge dividends and just sat there asking myself "what gives". Whatever. I have simply chose a similar path of just post and posted hope some big fish take the bait. As in all fishing, patience is required. I figure if you write it they will come.
I've noted too lots of people buying votes by way of bots. I question their moral compass and ask if they are not aware of their own deceit or how it devalues the platform. But what do I know. I'm just a micrometer of a plankton that is too stupid to quit because every now and again I get a tip! or a sincere thank you. So Thank you.

Sort:  

Don't quit! Worst case scenario, you'll practice your writing and have something tangible you've made to revisit and be proud of. And thank YOU!
With the bots, I can understand if it's a post you've worked really hard on and you just want the bump to get the ball rolling. Looks a little odd when people buy votes from like, 10 bots on one post, though.

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Poops. Trying again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69